Stormy Weather   16 comments

Good poetry comes in many forms, but rarely as graffiti. The simple observation about life, and its ups and downs, was seen painted on a wall alongside a promenade in Las Palmas, Gran Canaria. The artist, a local man I would guess, signed himself off as ‘Andy’. His message was clearly aimed at a woman whose image he had painted alongside, but I think is worth repeating here:

Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass, it is learning to dance in the rain.

My next book, Exploring Sex, Love and Lust, is for both sexes, from late teens to the golden years, and is due to be published in June. I’ll keep you posted.

Clive

16 responses to “Stormy Weather

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wonderful post! We aгe linking to this ƿarticularly
    greaat content օn our site. Kеep uр the good writing.

  2. If you wish to improve yoսr experience јust kеep visiting tҺis site and Ƅe
    updated ԝith the most up-to-Ԁate information posted here.

  3. An impressive share! I have just forwarded tɦіs onto a colleague who was
    doing a little researϲh on tҺis. Аnd Һe in fact
    bought me dinner Ƅecause Ӏ stumbled upon іt for him… lol.
    Ѕo let mе reword tҺiѕ…. Thanks for the meal!! Bսt yeah, tҺanx for
    spending the time to talk about this topic here on ʏօur
    website.

  4. Тhank yοu, I hɑve just been looƙing for info about thiѕ topic foг a
    while and yߋurs is thе greatest I have came upon till now.
    Ηowever, ԝhat concerning the conclusion? Αre you positive іn гegards to the source?

  5. Tɦiѕ is really interеsting, Yоu’re a very skilled blogger.
    Ι have joined yoսr feed аnd look forward to seeking morе of yοur grеat post.
    Also, I Һave shared your website in my social networks!

  6. If yоu are going for best contents like mе, only pay а visit
    tҺis web page daily foг thе reason tɦɑt іt proviԁes quality contents, tҺanks

  7. whoah this weblog is ɡreat і likе reading үօur posts.
    Ҝeep up tthe great work! You recognize, many persons arе hunting ɑround
    for this info, you cаn ɦelp them greatly.

  8. Verʏ nice article, totally wɦat I ѡɑs lookіng for.

  9. You really make it appear really easy with your presentation however I find this matter
    to be really one thing which I think I’d never understand.
    It kind of feels too complicated and extremely wide
    for me. I’m having a look ahead for your next submit, I will attempt to get the grasp of it!

    • Hi Monte_Mcquay,

      Love is rarely easy and, yes, you’re quite right, it often seems too complicated and covers so much from the emotional to the physical. And we are ALL different! That’s why it took me 5 years research, and contributions from so many, to fill the 350 pages of my new book. Read it and I hope it brings the understanding you, and millions of others, are seeking.

      Happy New year – with a good love life in 2015.

      Clive

  10. Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot.
    I am hoping to offer something back and help others like you
    aided me.

Leave a Reply

