Pillow Talk   45 comments

A man’s personal levels of testosterone can show in the way he whispers ‘sweet nothings’ in his lover’s ears after making love. Those with high levels tend to be reluctant to indulge in chitchat, and those with lower levels are keener, and better at it.

Researchers for a study led by the University of Connecticut described how post-sex communication may serve ‘an important role in not only sustaining a satisfying sexual relationship between partners, but may also contribute to more general feelings of relationship satisfaction and closeness’.

The possible risks of disclosure include ‘loss of control, embarrassment, hurt or rejection’, the researchers say in the Journal of Social and Personal Relationships. The benefits may include ‘increased intimacy, closeness and satisfaction’. The researchers went on to say: ‘Not only does the current study contribute to researchers’ theoretical understanding of sexual communication, privacy boundaries, and biology, but it could also have broader practical implications for romantic relationships.’

But we already knew this, didn’t we? In the chapter entitled The Importance of Communication in my book Exploring Sex, Love and Lust, you’ll find all the answers you need for the perfect sexual relationship – written in an easy-going style, and plain English!

Happy love-making.

Clive

 

 

45 responses to “Pillow Talk

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have been surfing online more than 3 hours these days, yet I by
    no means found any fascinating article like yours.
    It is lovely worth enough for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made just right content material as you did, the internet
    might be much more helpful than ever before.

    • Thank you for your kind comment. I try to be helpful, and a useful source of information on sexual relationships. But, until you get comments, you do wonder how many folk are actually listening. So thanks again, Jim, and many years of happy love-making to you and yours.
      Clive.

  2. I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post
    is written by him as no one else know such detailed about
    my problem. You are wonderful! Thanks!

  3. If some one desires to be updated with newest technologies he must pay a visit this web site and be up to date every
    day.

  4. This web site certainly has all the information I needed about this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  5. For hottest information you have to visit world wide web and
    on world-wide-web I found this site as a finest web site for hottest updates.

  6. You’re so interesting! I do not suppose I’ve truly read something like this before.
    So nice to find someone with unique thoughts on this
    issue. Really.. many thanks for starting this up. This web site is something that’s needed on the web,
    someone with a bit of originality!

  7. I love your writing style genuinely enjoying this site.

  8. Yօu cɑn definitely see yoᥙr expertise within the work you write.
    Τhe woгld hopes fоr more passionate writers ⅼike you who aгe not
    afraid to saу һow thеy beliеve. Alѡays follow ʏour
    heart.

  9. I’m impressed, I must say. Seldom do I encounter a blog
    that’s equally educative and entertaining, and let me
    tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is something which too few men and
    women are speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something concerning this.

  10. For most recent news you have to visit world-wide-web and on the web
    I found this web site as a best website for newest updates.

  11. Your mode of explaining the whole thing in this paragraph is genuinely nice,
    all be able to effortlessly be aware of it, Thanks a lot.

    vaughan00lodberg.thezenweb.com
  12. You ought to take part in a contest for one of the most
    useful sites on the web. I most certainly will recommend this website!

    http://www.huaren008.com/
  13. Great post.

    http://www.0769jinsong.com/
  14. I savor, cause I discovered just what I was looking for. You’ve ended my 4 day lengthy hunt!
    God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  15. Very good info. Lucky me I ran across your blog
    by accident (stumbleupon). I have bookmarked it for later!

    http://borch74crawford.blogocial.com
  16. This is the right site for everyone who wishes to find out about this topic.
    You realize a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you
    (not that I personally would want to…HaHa). You certainly put a new spin on a topic that has been written about for years.
    Great stuff, just great!

    http://begumryan6.pages10.com
  17. Definitely consider that that you said. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the web the simplest thing to be mindful of.
    I say to you, I certainly get annoyed at the same time
    as other folks think about worries that they just don’t recognize about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the top as neatly as outlined out the entire thing with no need
    side-effects , folks could take a signal. Will likely be again to get more.
    Thanks

  18. I just wanna input that you have a very nice website and I enjoy the
    design and artcles in it.

  19. It’s hard to come by experienced people on this topic, but you sound like you know what you’re
    talking about! Thanks

  20. Valuable information. Fortunate me I found your web site
    by chance, and I’m stunned why this accident didn’t happened earlier!

    I bookmarked it.

  21. I’m impressed, I have to admit. Rarely do I come across a blog
    that’s equally educative and interesting, and without a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on the head.

    The issue is something that too few people are speaking intelligently about.

    I am very happy I came across this during my search for something relating to this.

  22. I don’t even understand how I finished up right here, however I thought this publish used to be good. I do not realize who you’re but definitely you are going to a famous blogger for those who are not already. Cheers!

  23. Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored at work so I
    decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break.
    I really like the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my phone ..

  24. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t
    show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Regardless, just
    wanted to say superb blog!

  25. What’s Happening i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have
    found It positively helpful and it has aided me out loads.

    I hope to give a contribution & assist other customers like
    its aided me. Good job.

  26. Great web site you’ve got here.. It’s difficult to find high quality writing like yours these days.
    I really appreciate people like you! Take care!!

  27. This information is priceless. Where can I find out more?

    • Hi Lacey.

      You will find the answers you’re looking for, plus a whole lot more, in Exploring Sex, Love and Lust by Clive Peters.
      It’s available in eBook, soft cover, and hardback formats, but shop around to find the best price in the format you prefer.
      Also, if you Google: ‘Clive Peters, author’ you will find more places to go and more info about Clive.

      Happy Love-Making!

  28. Hey! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone!
    Just wanted to say I love reading through your
    blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the superb work!

  29. Your writing talent is actually appreciated!! Thanks.
    You saved me lots of frustration. Amazing post!

  30. Good day! I could have sworn I’ve visited your blog before but after browsing through many
    of the posts I realized it’s neww too me. Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I discoverred it and I’ll
    be bookmarking it and checking back frequently!

  31. Today, I went to the beachfront with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell
    to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

    • Isn’t there an old Chinese proverb that says: “Look before you leap.” ?
      Teach your children to always look first before accepting an invitation – not all that much ‘off topic’ really.

  32. This is such a fantastic resource that you’re
    offering and you provide out free of charge. I enjoy
    seeing sites that offers a great useful resource
    totally free. I really loved reading your articles.

Leave a Reply

